Horses for Causes Charity Race Day 2017

Family fun for a good cause
Family fun for a good cause

Get to Horses for Causes Charity Race Day 2017

The 2017 Horses for Causes Charity Race Day will be held on Saturday 11th February at Kenilworth Racecourse. Celebrities, fashion and great food mixed with an opportunity to participate in raising funds for charity. Not only does the 2017 event promise to be bigger and better than the 2016 inaugural event, it also promises to greatly benefit the 14 participating charities by creating awareness to their causes.

The Horses for Causes Charity Race Day is packed with activities for all ages and promises to be a fun-filled day the whole family can enjoy.

Market lovers are in for a treat as The Vineyard Oval Market will be happening on the same day as Horses for Causes to bring you more food and fun. All this whilst enjoying horse racing on a summer’s day in beautiful Cape Town.  General entrance is free!

Guests are invited to book a VIP table to make a positive change whilst enjoying delectable cuisine and a first-rate view of the course.  There are three upmarket VIP rooms in the Kenilworth Grandstand to choose from: the prestigious Peninsula Room, at a cost of R8500 per table of 10; and the beautiful Kenilworth and Somerset Rooms, at a cost of R7000 per table of 10.

All VIP ticket holders will be treated to a magnificent three course buffet in air conditioned luxury, riveting horse racing, an auction consisting of top class stallion services and sports memorabilia, entertaining MC’s in the form of Supersport’s Neil Andrews and KFM’s Sibongile Mafu and a special performance by prominent South African musician, Majozi for VIP’s at the end of the race day.

To reserve your table/s please fill in the booking form on the Horses For Causes website and email it to info@horsesforcauses.org.za together with your proof of payment.

We look forward to welcoming you and your party to this prestigious event. Tying in with the month of love, the theme for the day will be Rocking Red, so whip out your red clothes and accessories and get down to Kenilworth Race Course.

Enjoy the horses whilst supporting the causes…

Participating NGO beneficiaries:

The Chaeli Campaign- www.chaelicampaign.co.za
JAG Foundation – www.jagfoundation viagra generico barato.org.za
Kronendal Music Academy – www.kmahoutbay.org
The Sunflower Fund – www.sunflowerfund.org.za
Lucky Lucy Foundation – www.luckylucy.org
JP21 Project – www.jp21project.co.za
Sporting Chance- http://www.sportingchance.co.za/
Cart Horse Protection Association – http://carthorse.org.za/
Thrive Hout Bay – www.thrive.org.za
Santa Shoebox Project- www.santashoebox.co.za
SA Jockey Academy – www.saja.co.za
The Western Cape Grooms School Trust
Great Commission Business Development Trust
Masicorp – www.masicorp.org.za

Website: www.horsesforcauses.org.za
Email: info@horsesforcauses.co.za
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/SceptreStakesDay
Twitter: @horses4causes

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *